Mashonaland West Province is one of the ten provinces in Zimbabwe. Its administrative capital is Chinhoyi. It includes areas such as Kariba, Hurungwe, Makonde, Chinhoyi, Zvimba, Norton, Chegutu, Kadoma, Mhondoro-Ngezi, Sanyati and Karoi.

Mashonaland West Province
Population (2012) 1 501 656


It is home to about 1 501 656 people and the population comprises of both sexes of different nationalities although the majority are local Zimbabweans (figures as at 2012).

Articles You Might Like

Some Articles About Mashonaland West Province

Temba Mliswa’s Sister Mary Removed From Zanu-PF Mashonaland West Structures Mon Feb 11 2019

Mashonaland West Province Has Shortage Of 2 938 Teachers Thu Dec 13 2018

Zanu-PF Mash West Commissar Arrested For Engaging In Illegal Land Deals Tue Dec 4 2018

See more news on Mashonaland West Province